

19 October 2020 10:15 – 13:15 Room 14 (Singapore Time) https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82127018134#success



10:15

Opening IEEE IES Student and Young Professional Activity Committee Chair Marek Jasinski.

Welcome from IEEE IES President Terry Martin, IEEE IES VP for Membership Yousef Ibrahim, and IECON 2020 Chairperson Changyun Wen.

10:30

T1.IEEE IES SYP Keynotes under the Tutorial and Industry Link

Chairpersons: Marek Jasinski, Xinan Zhang, Bin Zhang, Dmitri Vinnikov, Hani Vahedi

- 1. 10:30 Professor Joe Dong, "Smart City Strategies and Planning Considering Future Renewable Energy Development Scenarios"
- 2. 11:00 Professor, YP Sertac Bayhan, "Electric Vehicle Integration and its Impacts in Hot Climates"
- 3. 11:30 Professor, YP Samir Kouro, "Energy transition: a necessity and opportunity"
- 4. 12:00 Professor, YP Akshay Rathore, "Fundamental Circuit Theory for Advanced Power Electronics Research"
- 5. 12:30 IEEE YP PhD Student Kepa Odriozola, "New Multi-Level Power Converter Topologies for 1500V Applications such as UPS, Solar PV and BESS",

12:50

T2.IEEE SYP Mentors Panel: The IEEE Industrial Electronics in energy and information processing – storage – e-mobility – standards – medicine "IES Student Young Professional Forum:

Linking Humanity with Industry for Energy Transition"

Panelists: EEE+IES+PELS+IAS+PES+DEIS Presidents are invited (Terry Martin, Frede Blaabjerg, Georges Zissis, Frank C. Lambert, Paul Gaberson), Jose Rodriguez, Wen Changyun, Xinan Zhang, Joe Dong, Sertac Bayhan, Samir Kouro, Akshay Rathore, Kepa Odriozola, Chandan Chakraborty, Bin Zhang, Dmitri Vinnikov, Hani Vahedi, Adam Milczarek, Hong Li, Marek Turzynski, Christian Rojas, Fei Gao, Naki Guler, Maria Ines Valla, Marco Liserre, Mariusz Malinowski, Pedro Rodriguez, Yousef Ibrahim, Lucia Lo Bello, Wenbin Dai, Marek Jasinski.

Invitation to IECON 2020 participants. General plan 1. Discussion; 2. "IEEE YP Hall of Fame Award 2019" for IES at IECON2020 with a "virtual ceremony".









19 October 2020 10:15 – 13:15 Room 14 (Singapore Time) https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82127018134#success



13:50 (is going to be played during the Panel)

T3.IEEE IES Student Branch Chapters Chairs presentations

Chairpersons: Xinan Zhang, Bin Zhang, Wenbin Dai, Marek Jasinski

- 1) Xu Qianwen, "Advanced Control, Operation and Stability of Sustainable power systems"
- 2) Rui Gao, "Adaptive control of uncertain under actuated cranes with non-recursive control scheme"
- 3) Fanghong Guo, "Development of Fire-Fighting Robot"
- 4) Lantao Xing, "Event-triggered Control: From Theory to Applications"
- 5) IES Sri Lanka Student Branch Chapter

To be announced after the IEEE IES AdCom:

T4.IEEE IECON 2020 Student and YP Paper competition

Complimentary publication in IES Open Access, Registration, Additional pages, Special issues participation, webinars about the wining subjects, for papers with student and/or YP as a first Author is going to be introduced in the nearest future.

Please see all videos before the IECON2020 at IEEE IES YouTube Channel and add your comments, suggestions and questions:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCKg8GNii0Q-ieXE56AXosGg

Sincerely yours Marek Jasinski IEEE IES Student & Young Professionals Activity Committee Chairperson





